Those Eyes

As I walked across her silent frame
And wondered, hoped she’d look my way
She casually brushed her hair aside
Fleetingly let loose those eyes.

Those eyes.

And they glided over ‘most every face
Not stopping once, till they met mine;
And suddenly the night grew warm
Those brilliant orbs’ ethereal shine.

Those eyes.

I carelessly peered into her soul,
She rushed to get the windows closed,
Puzzled at my sudden intrusion
Yet staring back through the confusion.

Those eyes.

She neither smiled nor broke the gaze
We endlessly paused as the moments flew
And suddenly I was at the door
I had to leave without wanting to.

Leave a Reply

