Trapped in Love

I got to get myself together now
Pick up the pieces and move on somehow
You’ve got not to be on my mind all the time
I’ve got to leave and leave you far behind

And all the walking away’s got to happen fast
I got to make these feelings a thing of the past
But at least I’m doing it unwillingly
Why did you leave when you too love me?

Now I’m walking in the rain with no one in sight
But I know being alone is no respite
So let’s keep walkin’ on away until we know
When you’re trapped in love there’s just nowhere to go.

Leave a Reply

