I Miss You

In my aching head
A million thoughts, many a thread
I want to tell you everything.
I miss you.
Alone in my bed,
A million thoughts, many a thread,
I want to hold you darling.
I miss you.

It isn’t a novel thought for sure,
I’ve heard it said many times before,
But the feeling’s new to me,
A longing to see your face,
A longing to feel your skin,
A longing to hear your laugh
Outside the phone’s static din.

Like I just said,
My mellow blues need your dash of red,
I want you here my darling.
I miss you.

Leave a Reply

